Chris Grieve’s “Islay Quartet”. Edinburgh, January 2008.

Last month, I went to see the Chris Grieve Islay Quartet at the Lot in Edinburgh. According to my sources, they played a storming gig at the Islay Jazz Festival last year (hence their name…). It was a while since I had been to a jazz gig – this was the first of the year; and I took my camera with me.

Here are some of the pictures I took – there are a lot more on flickr…. Mostly they are of Chris Grieve (trombone), Ryna Quigley (trumpet) and Phil bancroft (tenor and alto sax).

It was a great gig – Quigley and Bancroft were particularly storming.

DSC_0072 bw

DSC_0065a bw DSC_0068-1 bw

DSC_0055 bw

DSC_0047 bw

DSC_0043 DSC_0042

DSC_0028 DSC_0016

Leave a Reply

